President Muhammadu Buhari Gcfr, has accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

In a report signed by Mr Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity stated that, service Chief involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-General Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President Buhari also appoint new Service Chiefs to take over the security of the Nation. They are Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

Major-General I.O Irabor
Major-General I. Atthahiru

Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao

Mr President appreciated the outgoing Service Chief  for their achievements and also congratulates the new appointed Service Chiefs, and urges them to be loyal and dedicated in the task ahead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *